Reviews

2018-12-07
I used them for a move a couple weeks ago and the experience couldn't have been better. They were quick, polite, and professional. I would not only use them in the future for my moving needs, but I would highly recommend them to anybody looking to have an easy move.
2019-07-01
We hired Happy Hour Moving about 3 weeks ago. Their very positive online reviews are an accurate reflection of what to expect in our experience. If you need to hire movers and they are available, go ahead and hire them.
2019-07-02
This team is very hardworking! They are responsive and communicated their decisions and questions throughout the whole process. We highly recommend this group!
2019-01-08
Needed to move a 1000lb commercial convection oven from one location to another. What took my friends and I hours to move last time, they moved in thirty minutes. Happy Hour Moving provided a phenomenal service. Guys were polite, friendly, professional, and it was an enjoyable experience to see them work together so well to get my move done. I’ve never used a moving company before and was really stressed about it but found out I had absolutely no reason to be with these guys. Will definitely recommend and hire again. Thank you Jones, Branden, Austin, Danny, & Payton for your fine work!
2019-06-26
Amazing guys. Going to have them do more for us
2019-01-12
Jones and Brandon did an amazing job for me and helped make a difficult situation as easy as possible. Kind, efficient, and affordable, I would strongly recommend them to anyone looking to move.
2019-05-28
Couldn’t be happier with this company! When I moved out of my third floor apartment, they got ALL of my stuff out and to the new house within a couple of hours!!! The owner of the company was there personally helping his guys, and even took the time to help me mount my T.V’s at the new house. I would HIGHLY recommend this company to anybody looking to move in this area.
2018-07-05
Happy Hour was the only company to call me back quickly and give me a fair quote. Jones, Zeb and Manny showed up on time and did a fantastic job moving some very heavy furniture. The move was over a lot quicker than I had estimated. They even credited some time back because they were stuck in traffic behind a wreck.
2019-06-12
These guys are so affordable, professional and super careful with your furniture. They padded the doorways and wrapped all the furniture. Such friendly guys, and they're very fast. I can't say enough good things about them. I even paid a little bit more to have our tv mounted above the fireplace!
2019-01-04
Highly recommended. Very professional and reliable. They reached on time, where in contact all the time. Moved all the stuff with no damage.
2018-12-01
Jones and Payton were fast and efficient and very respectful. Great service for the moving quote . Will plan to use them again in the future.
2019-02-08
Lester and his crew at Happy Hour Moving has now moved me, another family member and is going to move our insurance office. They work very hard, are careful, and get the job done. This is the company to use.
2019-04-09
I hired this company because of all the great reviews. This was the best moving service I’ve ever used and I’ve moved many times. Plus the price was right And they didn’t go over time. Very professional from start to finish. Lester called me the next day to see how things were going and if I needed help with anything. I hired him to come over and hang my flat screen, a chandelier and other things that he did perfectly! HIGHLY RECOMMEND Happy Hour Moving!!
2018-06-07
Moving pros! They did amazing with our move.
2018-08-07
These guys are the best!
2018-10-02
Jones, Jon, and Austin did a fantastic job! They were quickly, effectively, and were very careful with our furniture and belongings. Definitely recommend these guys for service!
2019-03-04
They were there for my family...twice! I don't know where to start to list all the top-of-the-line qualities they possess. They smoke the competition with affordability, accurate care of your items, and attentive service. I originally had hired one of those purported "nationally professional with uniforms and new truck" moving companies, and when they arrived...took one look at me and my handicapped husband and saw what they thought was an easy mark...this other company upped their quote x 3. What could have been a crushing blow to my family, I sent the other company back the way they came! Happy Hour -"Jonesie" saved the day. Called him up, told him my budget and urgent time frame...and he and the best team ever saved the day! They came right away...very caring with my household furniture and goods, as well as wrapping of house rails and movable items so not to damage anything. On top of that, they helped us twice in this bad winter weather with amazing results. They are HONEST, they are Very AFFORDABLE, No Surprises, extremely CAPABLE, they don't cancel in bad weather and don't cheat the customer! Didn't think people like this existed anymore..turned my crisis into calm. I will never be able to thank them enough! My second move with them was to move heavy, awkward mechanical and wood working equipment, and they made it look light as a feather! Neither move had one item of damage. My family and friends will be using them too! It truly was a Happy, Friendly, Stress-Free experience. Would give them 10 Star rating!
2019-03-06
I was really pleased with Lester Jone's company, I had actually found him based on reviews on Angie's list. This whole process only took 2 hours, moving a items out of a 3 bedroom home into another three bedroom home. We had moved all smaller items in the home previously so they moved what was left in the house, which was big furniture items. The temperature was about 29 degrees, the guys took no breaks and had no complaints. They protected my home from getting torn up (see picture) and came with a 26 foot Ryder truck. I loved everything about this experience, it was the first time we hired movers and I would definitely hire them again. Great communication with the owner Lester on setting up the appointment, contact before they arrived and also a follow up from Lester the day after to ask about how it went with his crew.
2019-03-01
Jones, Austin, and Danny were fantastic! They moved my whole house (2 bedroom), other than small things I want to move myself, in 3 hours. They were professional, polite, and knowledgeable, and took great care with my things. I will definitely be referring them to others. They even offered to help me finish moving the rest of my things if I need it! Their prices are very reasonable too. This was definitely money well spent on a job that would have taken me days!
2019-03-06
Branden and Jones were very helpful, would definitely use them again. They showed up on time and were quick and efficient in getting things loaded and unloaded. They were able to get everything in the correct rooms at the destination and we’re friendly and easy to talk to.
2019-08-19
They have been absolutely amazing! Brandon and his crew have been wonderful. They’re quick, professional, and so friendly. Would definitely recommend to anyone needing a moving company.
2019-02-07
They did a very good job, I would have them back in my home again. Highly recommend!!
2019-05-28
They did a wonderful job moving my house. They were professional and kind. They were careful loading and unloading. Highly recommended
2019-04-10
Awesome guys - on time and handled everything with care. Austin and Danny really earned it today but did it all with a smile!
2018-07-05
Happy Hour Moving did a great job for us. They worked hard and were very considerate, careful,, and safe with all our belongings.
2019-02-08
Very professional fast and very hard working. Would definitely be doing business with these guys again. Awesome job thank you happy hour.
2019-07-10
Did great Work . Would use again !
2018-08-10
This company went above and beyond to help me move. Lester worked with me within the timeframe my pod was to be delivered and didn’t try to overcharge me. The crew jones, austin and corey were professional, curteous and wrapped my things carefully. No scratches to my furniture, the floor or walls. It is a wonderful company and a great value for the price. I will hire these decent, honest guys in the future.
2018-12-07
Exceptionally satisfied with their work! They moved my items fast and with caution. I will refer to them to anyone that is searching for a great moving company!
2018-05-10
I would recommend this company to ANYONE. The guys showed up dressed in uniform and were so professional. They handled my belongings with care and were all very personable. Best in the Kansas City area hands down and I have dealt with a lot of moving companies.
2019-05-28
I have hired movers at least ten times. Happy Hour Moving was the best experience! They were friendly and wanted to make sure everything was exactly how I wanted before they finished the job. Two thumbs up from me!
2018-11-08
Very pleased with our move and the Happy Hour Moving company! The entire crew, Lester Jones, Danny, Payton, and Jon were efficient, courteous and hard working! They work well as a team and communicated well with each other to make the move in the least amount of time. Would definitely recommend using this company!!
2019-05-28
They moved our 80 year old grandma to a different apartment. Her review: "These guys are great! I'd recommend them to anyone."
2018-07-12
I highly recommend this moving service to anyone in the area. Lester and Zeb moved us from Kansas City to Omaha. They are very professional, personable, careful, and thorough. Give them a call - you won't regret it.
2019-06-05
I cannot reccomend Happy Hour Moving highly enough. Jones, Payton, and Chris were all extremely professional and careful with my items. In addition, they were constantly moving, creating a very efficient process. In my specific move, I contact them only days before and they were able to accommodate my timeframe, and get me moved out/in in only 3 hours.
2018-08-04
Couldn’t be happier with this company! When I moved out of my third floor apartment, they got ALL of my stuff out and to the new house within a couple of hours!!! The owner of the company was there personally helping his guys, and even took the time to help me mount my T.V’s at the new house. I would HIGHLY recommend this company to anybody looking to move in this area.
2019-06-26
Professional, polite and fast.
2018-12-15
This was one of the best moving experiences I have had - Lester and his team were on time, professional, and made the stress of moving out of state a lot less painful. I would definitely recommend Happy Hour Moving to someone looking for an affordable mover.
2018-10-18
Great moving and no hassle at all. Would highly recommend to friends and family.
2019-04-10
Branden, Austin, and Payton were cordial, skilled, and highly efficient at their job. They arrived on time, loaded up the truck in just under two hours from two single floor apartments, and got us moved into our split level in a bit longer than that. The cost was very reasonable, and they were also very helpful in disassembling/reassembling the beds. Branden also mentioned that the washer hookups were rusted on the new place, and suggested we ask the landlord for assistance with removal.
2019-05-28
Happy Hour Moving was amazing! The owner walked through my house and said he could complete the move in 3 hours and they finished at my new house in 3 hours and 15 min in 95 degree heat (also they break down the final hour so we did not pay for 4 hours)! The movers are friendly and took amazing care of my belongings. I told them not to worry about moving boxes into rooms. But at the end of the move, I walked into my baby's room and noticed that all of her boxes were in there. I thanked the owner and he told me he wanted us to be able to get her set up quickly after a long day. It was so helpful to be able to find all of her stuff and get her settled in. They were extremely thoughtful and kind.
2019-02-07
These guys were awesome!!! Fast and friendly! Was very flexible seeing that I had to move two days early and was so unprepared. Would recommend them to everyone!!!
2019-02-08
We had Happy Hour Moving move everything on the 2nd floor of of our 1910 house to the attic and basement for a renovation project. Lester and Austin did a fabulous job, particularly in maneuvering large pieces of furniture around tight corners. We'll be asking them to move everything back when the project is done.
2018-09-05
Kid butt myed my move go pretty stress free. Would use again.
2019-01-18
I'm glad I chose Happy Hour Moving LLC. My movers Jones and Austin were professional and courteous. They moved super fast. They packed up my one-bedroom apartment and moved me to my new home in a little under two hours, and I had a lot of stuff. They are reasonably priced for the level of service they provide.
2018-06-07
These guys were up and ready to roll on short notice. Much appreciated
2018-08-10
We had Happy Hour moving work with us on our last move yesterday. They were absolutely terrific. Lester, Zeb and Austin were our crew and I couldn't be happier. They were professional, fast and very careful with our stuff. The price was great and they were well worth it. I worked for a moving company for a while and have moved more times than I want to count. These guys know their business. Ask for these guys by name and you will have a terrific move.
2019-01-18
Thank you happy hour movers for a great job done.
2018-08-03
Happy Hour Moving was phenomenal for our move. From the owner Lester, to the team sent out, Zeb, Austin and Manny and the truck/equipment used everything was top notch. The moving team treated all of our belongings as if they were their own. A few dings or scratches were expected, they did none, including walls and floors. They could not have done a better job for us. I’ve never hired movers before, however was very happy with the rates. I feel this was the best money spent during our move. On top of all of this, we moved with less than 24 hours notice due to a male tenant from our previous building stalking/harassing my fiancé. So for 3 guys to move a third floor 2 bedroom to another third floor apt. on a 102 degree day and remain professional and courteous, they deserve serious recognition! She ordered us and the movers lunch to take with them, felt comfortable while they were in our home and made friends with all of them. We will always use Happy Hour as our movers and recommend to everyone we know!